Carroll County Soil & Water Conservation District

Your Subtitle text

Home Page

The Carroll County Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD) has played a vital role in Carroll County since its organization on August 15, 1941.  The SWCD provides technical, educational, traditional, and non-traditional assistance.  The SWCD also provides outreach assistance to towns and villages within Carroll County's boundaries.

The SWCD is governed by a locally elected Board of Directors.  The Carroll County SWCD Board Meetings are held at the SWCD Office in Mt. Carroll, Illinois. 

The Board Meeting schedule for 2013 is as follows:

Monday, January 7, 2013 - 8:00 am
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 8:00am
Monday, March 4, 2013 - 8:00 am
Monday, April 1, 2013 - 7:30 pm
Monday, May 6, 2013 - 7:30pm
Monday, June 3, 2013 - 7:30 pm
Monday, July 1, 2013 - 7:30 pm
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 7:30 pm
Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 7:30 pm
Monday, October 7, 2013 - 7:30 pm
Monday, November 4, 2013 - 8:00 am
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 8:00 am


All Freedom of Information Act requests should be directed, in writing, to:
Carroll County SWCD
Attn:  FOIA Officer
807C South Clay St.
Mt. Carroll, IL  61053
or
carrollcoswcd@gmail.com

Website Builder